I LOVE FOOD


 

 courtesy goggle images

 

hmm! who here doesn’t love food? lol guess not as much as I do. I enjoy cooking as much as i love eating them. I have a friend and every time I visit her blog, i feel like eating up the site. I don’t eat everything I see, but I love to sample new foods and then try them out myself. sometimes when you follow food blogs, their recipes, sometimes consist of  ingredients that you sometimes find difficult to get, reason been that over here in Nigeria, we enjoy eating more of our traditional African food.

so finding the right supermarket to cater for your ingredient list might be difficult. I have heard people say we don’t have enough dishes to choose from, what else do we have? apart from yam, rice, beans, garri(cassava) or plantain. But I disagree. we have a lot of soups, veggies and variety of dishes to choose from. I always love to say “Food is Art”. Even if we have four types of dishes, there are many ways you can spice things up to make it different all the time.

I would be sharing with you very soon, some of our local foods prepared with ingredients that are easily accessible and affordable. I will also be introducing, the various ways you can eat your popular staple food rice and a host other food. I invite you to join me on this yummy journey.Ciao

Leave a Reply

