Thieves or What…?


downloadI woke up at about pass 11pm to the sound of a male and female voice, it sounded like an argument was going on, I went back to sleep almost immediately because I was unsure where the voices were coming from. Few minutes later I jolted out of bed to heavy pounding on the door, it sounded like it was my door and this time I was startled.

As I sat up in bed wondering who could be pounding on my door, I noticed the sound had changed and all I could hear was heavy blows to the wall, it felt like the walls were being broken, so I tip toed out of my room and woke up other occupants in my house and asked them if they had heard anything, they said yes and so we stayed together praying that the sound wasn’t of forced entry.

We listened for what seemed like an eternity and then the pounding stopped,thoughts raised in my head as I tried to make sense of everything. I wondered what the security men were up to that they were so quiet and occupants  of the  other flats if they were deaf  to the strange sounds. I live in a one story building and occupy one of the flats  up, I went round the house praying and checking that it wasn’t thieves.

Immediately, I moved back into my sitting room I heard muffled voices, I listened carefully and realized it was a couple having a fight in one of the flats. I sighed with relief that it wasn’t thieves as I had imagined. But I suddenly became worried, I thought to myself; hope the earlier poundings I heard wasn’t blows being administered to a human body.

Lately, sad tales of violence in the home especially to women and children has been making rounds on the internet, newspapers, and all sorts of media and it is heart breaking that these violent actions are being inflicted by fellow humans, this is a wake up call to everyone, lets arise and fight against violence, speak out and lets end this menace. I pray none of us will be victims of any kind of violence. Ciao

4 thoughts on “Thieves or What…?

    • There’s no proof yet, cos this is not the first time I have heard them argue at night but it was definitely the first time I heard the banging.can’t say I saw bruises on those involved cos I didn’t see them in the morning.

Leave a Reply

