Attitude


    It is often said that your attitude determines your altitude.I slept with this thought ringing in mind,until this morning during devotion i got a confirmation to write about it.For those who are not Christians whether you like it or not you would agree with me that there is a greater force that operates in our Lives,some call it karma but i call it GOD.

    Once upon a time,there was this lovely girl who struggled to do everything on her own,she could not understand why life was difficult,why she could not get every thing she thought she deserved,she got so fed up with everything and found it difficult to be happy or thankful about little things,a day came and a ray of light shone upon her; she realised that her attitude towards life caused life to be difficult towards her.This girl is me.In essence beware of your attitude towards life because it will determine life’s attitude towards you.

    I came upon this wonderful writeup:Today i can complain because the weather is rainy or be thankful that the grass is getting watered for free.Today i can be sad for not having money or be glad that my finances encourage me to place my purchases wisely and guide me away from waste.Today i can grumble about my health or rejoice that i am alive.Today i can lament over all that my parents didn’t give me when i was growing up or feel grateful that they allowed me to be born.Today i can mourn for my lack of friends or embark upon a quest of being friendly.Today i can whine because i have to go to work or  shout for joy because i was given the power to create wealth.Today i can murmur for doing housework,or feel honored for having a home.What today will be like is up to me.I get to choose what kind of day i will have. 

    Dwell on William James quote: ”The greatest discovery of my generation is that human beings can alter their lives by altering their attitudes of mind.” 

Leave a Reply

